The Dream Form has an area that shows with whom a dream is shared. Leave that area empty, and your dream will remain completely private.
By default, the site assumes you want to share a dream with (all) your friends on the site. If you want to share with one or more specific friends, then you can select their names from the dropdown list.
You can change the way a dream is shared any time.
Dreamers United has groups you can join. Once you're member of a group, a small icon for that group will show up at your Dream Form, next to the Save button. Click on that icon to share your dream with that group. Click again if you want to remove the dream from the group.
Within a group your dream will only show comments received within that group.